About the Lafayette PTA

Mission Statement

“Support the school’s academic success and enrich the student experience while building a strong community.”

How to Join

The Lafayette PTA is an affiliated unit of the Washington State PTA and the National PTA. An annual fee is required for a membership, and a membership is required for certain volunteer responsibilities. Print out this form and return it with your check to the PTA Command Center in the school’s office.

Contact Information

Lafayette PTA
2645 California Ave SW
Seattle, WA 98116
Ph: (206) 252-9500

2014-15 Officers

Katy Walum - President
Rachel Hagenson – Vice President
Paul Hagenson - Treasurer
Meg Jones – Co-Secretary

2013-14 Officers, Board Members, and Representatives

Sean Reynolds - President
Katy Walum – Vice President
Angela Corvino - Treasurer
Kiran Robertson- Co-Secretary
Emily Swanson – Co-Secretary

Board Members:
Annie Higgins – Past President
Kathy Wimer – Volunteer Coordinator
Sarah Dillard – Fundraising Chair
Taeya Lauer – Budget Chair
Paul DeFonzo – Legislative Chair 
Ken Bodensteiner – Communications Chair
Chris Weinmann – Enrichment Chair

School Reps:
Robert Gallagher – Principal
Karmen Nordhougen – Assistant Principal
Katie Weinmann – Teacher Rep (rotating)
Katie Rowlett – Teacher Rep (rotating)
Christine Ybarra – Teacher Rep (rotating)

Other Contacts:
Vikas Luthra – Website
Lai Wong-Smith – Email List Coordinator
Josh Whited – Spectrum Rep
Sam Lunsford – Buyer

Lafayette PTA, Local Unit #6-15-185


Here is the PTA budget for 2014-15 school year. Thank you to everyone who worked diligently to raise funds and to the parents on the PTA Budget Committee who have guided us in funding new projects.

Lafayette PTA Budget for 2014-2015

Lafayette PTA Budget for 2013-2014

Request for PTA Funds

Recent Budgeting Posts:

Upcoming Dates